roi counting. How to measure ROI and why to do it. What is considered good

In various economic sources, you may come across such abbreviations: ROI and ROR. It's about about financial indicators. In the first case, there is a return on investment or return on investment ratio. In the second case, the rate of return. This indicator is used to denote the degree of profitability or unprofitability of an investment project.

In Russian-language literature, these indicators may have other names. In particular, they may be referred to as return on investment. cash, the rate of return, the level of return on invested capital.

Every successful investor pays a lot of attention to ROI. Understanding the specific values ​​of return on investment allows, if necessary, to make timely adjustments and changes to the corresponding investment project. What leads to increased efficiency professional activity investor.

The ROI coefficient is usually expressed as a percentage. In a situation where it is more than 100%, an investor can invest in the analyzed investment project, since its profitability is considered proven. When the indicator is less than 100%, then there is a high probability that the invested capital will not be able to recoup.

When calculating ROI, as a rule, the following data is used:

  • the cost of goods or services produced, which consists of total production costs. We are talking about the purchase of raw materials, logistics costs, wages employees of the enterprise;
  • the value of the total income, from which the cost price is not deducted;
  • income, which is the final profit earned from the sale of specific goods or services;
  • investment amount, consisting of general expenses spent on the implementation of the respective project.

There are several formulas for calculating ROI. The simplest of them is:

As we wrote above, a kind of watershed, the point of profitability and return on investment is the result equal to 100%. A larger value will predict the profitability of the investment project, a smaller one - unprofitability.

In practice, many successful investors are accustomed to calculating the return on investment on a monthly basis. This approach ensures that the existing dynamics of return on investment is tracked and, therefore, helps to get the most complete and objective picture of what is happening.

In what areas is it appropriate to apply?

ROI allows you to calculate the return on almost all possible types of capital investment. At the same time, there are individual exceptions to this rule.

The ROI indicator allows you to analyze the following areas: direct marketing, sales promotion, customer loyalty programs and others.

Difficulties begin when calculating ROI, when the analyzed marketing event is complex and cannot be correctly divided into its component parts. In addition, it is impossible to calculate the cost of marketing research.

ROIC

In its full form, it is called Return on Invested Capital. Translated into Russian, this means return on investment. This coefficient is used in the analysis financial reporting for the purpose of assessing the profitability of the company.

The value of ROIC shows the degree of efficiency of investing capital in the main activity of an economic entity. The value of this indicator allows you to determine the level of return received on capital that was contributed by external investors.

In other words, we are dealing with the actual return on the money invested in the investment project.

Formulas for calculation

ROIC is a kind of indicator that reflects the success of the company's activities for the reporting period, which is the subject of the current analysis. Potential investors are especially interested in its correct calculation.

There are two options for calculating this indicator. In the first case:

In the second case:

In order for the calculations to be correct, it is necessary to take into account important point. Net operating income should be considered net of adjusted taxes.

During the calculation of this indicator, data must be taken from the annual or quarterly income statement, depending on the specific goals of the person conducting the analysis.

What is it used for?

ROIC is used as an indicator that indicates the ability of a particular enterprise to generate added value in comparison with competitors. On the one hand, if the level of the indicator is high enough, then this is considered to be evidence of professional and competent management. On the other hand, a high value of this coefficient may mean that the head of the business is focused only on the full squeezing out of profit. In this case, profitability is sacrificed, the possibility of growth and development of the enterprise.

Thus, you and I understand that the return on investment ratio is only an indirect expression of the real value of the enterprise.

ROI (return on investment)- an indicator of the effectiveness of your investments in the business, literally - return on investment. The basic formula is simple:

ROI= (Income from investments - Size of investments) / Size of investments x 100%

By “Income from investments”, you, depending on the tasks, can mean Gross profit or Net profit (excluding taxes, penalties, loan payments).

Consider the simplest example of the formula for calculating ROI: you invested a ruble and as a result earned 3 rubles - your ROI is 200%. If you invested 2 rubles and earned 1 ruble, ROI = -50%. Returned less than invested - you get a negative ROI.

ROI is a useful business intelligence tool. If you're looking for investors for your business, the first thing you'll be asked is an estimated return on investment.

What is considered a good ROI?

For different businesses this figure is different. Definitely, for a break-even enterprise, ROI must be positive. When drawing up a business plan, read case studies, consult with experts in your field, study statistics.

When calculating the return on investment, take into account time indicators. Seasonality, crisis phenomena can affect the level of ROI for different industries.

What is ROI in marketing?

ROI in advertising - what is it? The same as the usual ROI, but we only consider investments in marketing. Marketing ROI, aka ROMI (return on marketing investment) shows the payback of advertising. We, as an Internet company, deal specifically with ROMI.

A simple ROMI formula looks like this:

Let's decipher:

ROMI= (Gross profit- Marketing costs) / Marketing costs x 100%.

Gross profit (monthly) = Average number of purchases (monthly) x average price Product x Margin

Average number of purchases (per month) = Number of clicks to the site x Average conversion

This universal formula will help you understand how to calculate roi in contextual advertising, SEO, with complex promotion.

Example of calculating ROI for SEO

Here is an example from life - ROMI calculation for our client's SEO promotion. We do these calculations every month.

Return on marketing investment was 337%.

Pitfalls of ROMI

ROMI is a useful indicator, it is convenient to analyze and summarize with its help, but you should not rely on it entirely. Be careful and consider different factors:

Sale cycle

For some transactions, the client makes a decision for more than one month. The client could see your ad in January, and make a deal in August. Costs are written off in one month, profits are accrued in another - and it's good if you are careful with statistics and link the deal with the initial circulation and its source. You will calculate ROMI for a month, but how much it reflects the real picture is a question.

A good illustration is the story of one of our clients. The company sells and rents retail space downtown. The areas are large and expensive, the decision on the transaction can be made for six months or more. At the same time, the profit from one transaction covers all marketing costs for the year. For such companies, counting the return on investment ROI every month is meaningless. Therefore, we focused only on the quantity and quality of requests that came from advertising.

Average check and profit

For some sales it's hard to define average check- too large a spread of amounts for different transactions. Also, the amount of profit for transactions that are the same in amount can jump (reasons: different conditions deliveries, changes in logistics costs, etc.). Averages are difficult to determine.

Sale

Profit is affected not only by advertising, but also by the customer. For example, the company left the leading employees of the sales department. As a result, the rate of completion of transactions decreased, as a result, ROMI also decreased, but these changes are not directly related to advertising.

Let's take an example. New contractors expect you to increase ROMI from 200% to 400%. To fulfill their promises, they disable the context for all low-margin products. As a result, ROMI grew and sales fell. In reports - beautiful, for business - unprofitable.

conclusions

Therefore, when concluding an agreement with a client, we do not predict ROMI, but the cost of leads.

Hello everyone!

Any entrepreneur must understand what the result of his monetary investment in something is: whether it is advertising or the purchase of new equipment that would reduce the cost of the product. To understand this, it is enough to use the ROI formula, which will show how efficiently any other traffic channel, or something else, in which you have invested, works.

ROI (Return On Investment) is a measure of return on investment. There are several varieties of this indicator, but we are only interested in one - marketing ROI, or to be more precise, ROMI (Return On Marketing Investment).

To calculate the ROI formula, we need the following data:

  1. Income. What you have earned from the sale;
  2. Cost price. The sum of all costs for the production of the product, its transportation and others;
  3. Investments. How much money you have invested in a particular advertising channel.

Let's get down to business.

ROI - calculation formula

ROI = (Income - Investment Amount) / Investment Amount * 100%

Using it, an Internet marketer can understand how effectively advertising campaign(RK). After all, the profit from the AC is what any advertiser strives for, and all other indicators such as CTR do not play any role at all.

The above is one of the varieties of ROI, but you can also calculate the return on investment, taking into account the cost of the product:

ROI = (Revenue - Product Cost) / Investment Amount * 100%

Now you will see both your real profit and how the advertising campaign pays off.

ROI Calculation Example

Let's move on from theory to practical actions. Let's imagine that you use three advertising channels:

  1. . You spend 15,000 rubles / month on it;
  2. . Here you invest 15,000 rubles / month.

At the same time, sales per month reach 50 orders, and each channel brings the following number of orders:

  1. Yandex.Direct — 18 orders;
  2. Google Adwords - 15 orders;
  3. Advertising in in social networks- 17 orders.

One order brings us 2500 rubles net profit including all costs. From here it turns out that each channel brings in a month:

  1. 45000;
  2. 37500;
  3. 42 500.

Based on these data, we will make the following calculation for Yandex.Direct:

ROI = (45000 - 15000) / 15000 * 100 = 200%

The ROI for this channel is 200%. This means that 1 ruble invested in Direct brings us 2 rubles.

For all other channels, the results are as follows:

  • Google Adwords - 150%;
  • Advertising in social networks - 183%.

What do the numbers tell us? And they tell us that Yandex.Direct, with an equal budget with other channels, is more profitable, therefore, we can safely increase the budget for this channel, from which we will only benefit.

When calculating this indicator, it is important to remember one thing: the higher the ROI, the better. So if the return on investment is< 100%, значит вложенные деньги не окупаются должным образом при использовании определенного рекламного канала. Но в нашем примере, получается, что все каналы окупаются, но самый эффективный из них — Яндекс.Директ.

What to do with campaigns based on this data?

Based on the data obtained, using the ROI formula, we can do the following things:

  • Adjust the budget for advertising - increase or vice versa decrease;
  • Adjust cost per click;
  • Expand Used

Return on investment is one of the basic economic indicators that investors and entrepreneurs rely on to evaluate the performance of a business, financial instrument or other asset. Since investments imply long-term investments, it is important for a potential business angel to know how quickly his investments will pay off and what income they will bring in the future.

Why is ROI calculated?

The rate of return on investment, or ROI (Return On Investment), is constantly monitored by entrepreneurs and investors with one simple goal: to determine how effectively an asset is generating income.

ROI - Return on investment ratio

ROI is a fairly versatile way to find out:

  • is it worth investing in a certain startup;
  • so justified is the modernization or expansion of the business;
  • how effective is an advertising campaign that is carried out offline or online;
  • whether to buy shares of a certain campaign;
  • whether the acquisition of a share in a mutual fund is justified, and so on.

Using indicators that are freely available and available for analysis to everyone, you can easily calculate the ROI coefficient and draw the appropriate conclusion. If ROI is less than 100%, then this financial asset is inefficient. If more than 100, then it is effective.

Usually, the following data is sufficient for calculations:

  • the cost of the product (includes not only the cost of production, but also the remuneration of employees, the cost of delivery to the warehouse and to the point of sale, insurance, and so on);
  • income (that is, profit received directly from the sale of one unit of a product or service);
  • investment amount (the total amount of all investments, for example, advertising or presentation costs);
  • the price of an asset at the time of purchase and at the time of sale (this indicator is of greater importance not for businessmen, but for investors who use fluctuations in the price of an asset - a share, a currency, a share in a business, and so on - to resell it and make a profit).

For business people, when analyzing products, calculating ROI has a special meaning. With a wide range of goods or services, analysts analyze each group of goods according to various indicators. As a result, to put it simply, it turns out what sells worse and what sells better. Sometimes business owners make interesting discoveries for themselves. So, it may turn out that low-margin products bring more income than high-margin products, although according to reports in absolute numbers, everything looks different.

Depending on the results obtained, you can develop an action strategy: strengthen those positions where the highest ROI is to get even more profit, or “pull up” weak positions in order to “pull up” the business as a whole.

There are several formulas for calculating ROI. The simplest one used by investors and marketers looks like this:

ROI = (revenue - cost) / investment amount * 100%.

The same formula can be expressed in a slightly different way if you need to value financial assets whose cost changes over time (for example, shares):

ROI = (return on investment - amount of investment) / amount of investment * 100%.

These formulas are designed for the short term, that is, they are designed to calculate the efficiency for a given time period. But it often happens that for a more accurate value of the ROI coefficient, you need to add a period. Then these formulas are transformed into the following form:

ROI \u003d (Investment amount at the end of the period + Income for the selected period - Investment amount) / Investment amount * 100%.

For some financial assets the following formula is more suitable:

ROI = (Profit + (Sale Price - Purchase Price)) / Purchase Price * 100%.

Thus, these formulas are flexible enough to be able to substitute a variety of values ​​and use them in different situations for various financial instruments.

One of simple examples calculating the ROI coefficient when you need to compare the effectiveness of selling different products in one outlet.

For example (goods and prices are conditional).

The following formula was used to calculate ROI: ROI = (profit - cost) * number of purchases / expenses * 100%.

The analysis of the received data prepares many interesting discoveries for the owner of the outlet. So, the sale of bicycles to him is clearly unprofitable, scooters are profitable, and skates do not bring any expense or income.

In order to correct the "weak" position, he needs to either reduce costs (for example, find a cheaper supplier) or increase the selling price. As for the skates, then you need to think about it. If it is summer, the number of small sales may be justified by the fact that it is “out of season”. In the autumn it will be necessary to carry out similar monitoring again.

For stocks, the calculation of the ROI coefficient will be as follows.

We use the formula ROI = (Dividends + (Sell Price - Purchase Price)) / Purchase Price * 100%.

From the analysis of the above table, the shareholder can draw several conclusions. Even though the price of a share may have risen, not receiving dividends on it results in a low ROI, despite the fact that the transaction as a whole looks profitable. Conversely, receiving dividends resulted in a large ROI despite the fact that the value of one share decreased.

This example perfectly illustrates the basic principle of investing in stocks: their longevity.

Advantages and disadvantages of ROI

The ROI helps investors and potential business owners evaluate how effective a project is. The higher the ROI, the more attractive the project looks in the eyes of other financial market participants.

In addition, the profitability index has several more pronounced advantages:

  • takes into account the time factor, that is, the change in the value of assets over time, the profit received during the measurement;
  • considers the sum of all effects from investments, and not just short-term profits;
  • allows you to adequately evaluate projects with different scales of production or sale at the same level, for example, large plant and a small workshop, a boutique selling fashion handbags and a clothing hypermarket;
  • allows you to take into account in your formula the interest that you have to pay for the use of borrowed funds;
  • a flexible formula allows you to use various indicators and modify it depending on the need.

However, this ratio is not without drawbacks:

  • by itself, ROI does not give any assessment of the profitability of a business or a financial instrument (which is clearly seen in the example of stocks);
  • the ROI coefficient does not take into account the effect of money depreciation;
  • it is impossible to predict the percentage of inflation, so long-term forecasts are rather vague (but you can rely on the average annual percentage of inflation).

The ROI value, together with other indicators, allows you to reasonably assess how profitable it will be financial instrument and whether it is worth risking your money and time to invest in another project.

Sales Generator

Reading time: 7 minutes

We will send the material to you:

Today it is difficult to find people who would not be familiar with the old slogan "Advertising is the engine of trade." However, if the funds invested in advertising do not bring the expected result or its effectiveness is generally “zero”, then this phrase involuntarily raises doubts. Get rid of these doubts will help ROI (return on investment). In our article, we will explain this concept and talk about how to calculate roi.

From this article you will learn:

  1. What does the ROI calculation give and is it needed?
  2. A few calculation examples
  3. How to Calculate Marketing Effectiveness to Complex Markets

Is it necessary to calculate ROI at all and what will it give?

ROI is a ratio showing the return on investment. In other words, it is an indicator of the success of investments. Considering that the topic of our blog is “marketing”, we will talk about roi in marketing, give a formula and examples suitable for these calculations. US marketers call this ROMI ratio.

To begin with, we propose to define 3 types of businessmen:

  1. Never heard of such a ratio.
  2. They heard, but are sure of its uselessness, so they never thought about how to calculate roi.
  3. They know about ROI and are sure that this is the basis of the business.

We do not seek to justify or refute this indicator, as the controversy on this issue continues, a lot of articles have been written supporting one or another point of view. Our opinion is that in marketing, it is simply necessary to calculate ROI.

Agree, if you use advertising correctly, then it can be compared with a printing press: invested more - received more. Do you know how ROI is shown in a marketing presentation? "I will change 100 rubles for 500." A little naive, but your result should be just that.

There are several areas of business in which the effectiveness of ROI is undeniable:

  • Direct sales(mailings, orders through the site or catalogs). In this case, ROI helps compare the size of the investment with the bottom line. If you know how to calculate roi, you will understand how you can influence the sales curve in order to increase performance.
  • Sales promotion(carrying out promotions and discounts). If you compare the indicators of the activities carried out, then by calculating the ROI you will see their effectiveness and be able to draw the appropriate conclusions.
  • Increasing consumer loyalty(identification of data to establish long-term cooperation). good example can be considered as automatic systems that collect data about the behavior of customers. If you are aiming to work with business representatives, then you need to know how to calculate roi either for certain products or for specific customers.
  • Establishment feedback (responding to customer requests). In this case, you will be able to determine how effectively the dissatisfaction of consumers is neutralized. For example, after solving the problem (eliminating claims), the client continues to use the services of your company. However, it is almost impossible to calculate an indicator that can form the basis of long-term planning.

We have listed cases in which use of ROI is the most efficient. Marketing staff should remember that getting absolutely reliable data is almost impossible. The reason is that there are many factors that affect the fluctuation of the sales curve (for example, the political and economic situation in the country, social status potential clients and others).

How to calculate ROI in marketing using the formula

The formula used to calculate ROI is quite simple. You will need certain "starting" data:

  • the cost of goods/services;
  • received profit;
  • amount of advertising costs.

To calculate the return on investment, you need to subtract expenses from the amount of profit, then divide the result by the amount of expenses multiplied by 100%. In other words, the formula for how to calculate roi is as follows:

ROI = (revenue - costs) / costs * 100%


Submit your application

Some examples of how to calculate ROI

Enough a large number of businessmen are faced with the problem of choosing a formula for calculating ROI. What does a marketer need? Let's look at a few examples, after which we will reveal to you the secret of calculations, the knowledge of which will allow you to find out the indicator you are interested in in 10 seconds (moreover, you may not understand the whole point and not use a calculator).

Return on investment example

Suppose you use a certain advertising channel to get acquainted with your products, for example, an advertising post on the pages of popular people on VK. We won't go into details: how many posts did you use, and what was the message. The main thing is that VKontakte advertising was, its result can be expressed by the following indicators:

  • 12 thousand rubles - advertising expenses.
  • 76 thousand 700 rubles. - return on investment.

ROI= (76,700 - 12,000) / 12,000 * 100%=539%

Thus, the effectiveness of the channel is 539% (ROI is calculated as a percentage). We see a very decent result: for 1 ruble spent, we received 5 rubles. 40 kop. The result, as they say, is "obvious"!

Example of return on investment, taking into account the cost price

AT previous example when calculating the profit ratio, we did not take into account the cost of production (if you read carefully, you should have paid attention to this). Now we will do professional ROMI calculations, that is, we will take into account the costs associated with the production of products. This formula looks like this:

ROMI = (Gross Profit - Marketing Investment) / Marketing Investment

Naturally, in order to better capture some of the subtleties, it is better to consider more or less specific example. As usual, let's use the legend: we are manufacturers of inflatable boats.

  • We sell goods at a price of 250,000 rubles.
  • The cost of a commodity unit is 100,000 rubles.
  • We spent 15,000 rubles on advertising in a thematic magazine.
  • Received 2 orders resulting in the sale of 2 boats (the magazine turned out to be very good!).

Let's start by calculating the "dirty" (gross) profit from the sold boats:

Gross profit = gross revenue - cost of goods sold

Gross profit \u003d 2 x 250,000 rubles. - 2 x 100,000 rubles.

Thus, the gross profit is 300,000 rubles.

ROI = (Gross Profit - Marketing Investment) / Marketing Investment

ROI = (300,000 - 15,000) / 15,000 = 19 x 100% = 1900%

We get a very decent result: each ruble spent on advertising brought 19 rubles of net profit.

Our example shows how important it is to choose the right advertising channel. To find such a thematic magazine is a great luck. In this case, saving advertising budget unreasonable, it should be increased.

How to calculate ROI online in 10 seconds

Now we will talk about how to calculate roi using the calculation functions built into analytics systems. Unfortunately, neither Yandex.Metrica nor Google Analytics can offer such solutions. It is better if you use, for example, "End-to-end analytics system" and "CRM-systems". These systems are able to carry out all the calculations on their own (you just need to enter sales data).

For lovers of maximum simplicity, who prefer Excel, we can offer services with which you can get the result in 2-3 clicks.

Event Farm

Using this service, you can evaluate the work of the exhibition, comparing the costs with the number of sales and new contacts received as a result of the work.

Huge plus: an additional sheet is offered on which a comparative table is placed: exhibitions - others advertising channels. Using this data allows you to choose the most effective direction for further progress.

hubspot

Entrepreneur

If you twist this tool well, you can get enough valuable information to think about and display the targets and the “exit” of the mailing.

Flaw: lack of fine tuning, it is difficult to get the slider to the required value.

The tool is useful for people who have a better developed visual perception: they can use the sliders for the percentage of conversion and open rate and see the ratio of the percentage to the “exit” rate of the mailing.

Why do many people think that calculating ROI is a waste of time

Many people think that calculating ROI is not at all what is needed to evaluate investments in Internet marketing in the markets of distribution, production and delivery of products (materials, equipment) or expensive services (that is, in complex markets). Again, we are talking about a complex market, so online stores and online services are not mentioned in this chapter.

  • Long implementation cycle. To make a final decision, the buyer needs a lot of time (several months, or even a year).
  • No average check. The amounts vary depending on the value of the transactions. The cost of the project is calculated individually (for the client). Thus, the “average check” is a conditional concept.
  • Irregular profit. Seemingly identical transactions "bring" different profits (moreover, the difference can reach several times). This is due to different terms of delivery.
  • Influence of experience and negotiation skills of the seller on the success of the transaction and its profitability.

The opinion of the leaders of such companies has only one point of contact in defining marketing tasks - this is the generation of calls and orders for the sales department. No one will pay attention to either "reach" or "engagement." It seems that everything is logical. But how do you know whether it is good or bad that within a month you received, for example, 100 orders thanks to the Internet? It is necessary to divide the profit received from advertising on the network by the corresponding costs, and you will see the payback percentage of the advertising campaign.

How then can complex markets calculate the effectiveness of marketing

Before understanding measurement marketing activities, we need to understand the principle of interaction between the consumer and our business (starting with viewing the materials on the site and ending with the behavior of the consumer after the transaction). The attitude to the brand can be formed for more than one year and consists of regular interaction and marketing activities.

There is such a thing as the CLV indicator, with which you can evaluate the effectiveness of advertising and marketing.

CLV or Customer Lifetime Value - the value of the client throughout life cycle companies. This has to do with the profit that the client brings during the entire interaction. It might look like this: CLV / LTV.

In a way, this can be called net profit forecasting and reveals the value of the relationship with the client (present and possible in the future). Forecasting models can vary in complexity and accuracy.

"Customer Importance" in the CLV/LTV ratio is an incentive to build marketing strategy companies, stimulating a change in emphasis (focusing not on quarterly or monthly profits, but on planning long-term relationships).

CLV / LTV is the upper limit of the cost of acquiring customers (which is why this indicator is one of the most important for marketing). Thus, CLV can be considered one of the key parameters in calculating marketing ROI.

CLV value (Customer Lifetime Value) = Present value of future cash flows(profit) from acquiring a customer throughout the duration of his/her relationship with the company.

CLV($) = Margin ($) * (Retention Rate (%) ÷ ) * Retention Rate (%))

CLV(Rs) = Margin/Profit (Rs) * (Retention Ratio (%) ÷ ) * Retention Ratio (%))

Retention Rate (KR) – if KU = 0 (the client never contacts you again), then the final indicator will not exceed zero.

If KU = 1, then the consumer of the service/product becomes regular customer(for example, he will use the services of your hotel whenever he comes to your city). In other words, he becomes a loyal customer, ready to bring profit to your company for an unlimited time.

For example, the CG of hotel customers is a minimum of 0.5 (50%) or a maximum of 0.8 (80%).

The discount rate is 10%.

Profit brought by the client: minimum - 5,000 rubles. and maximum - 30,000 rubles. (as an example: the term / period of formation of the average statistical indicators of 4 hotels is 10 years).

In the perpetual period, the value of profit/margin = margin divided by the discount rate. Now let's use the formula above:

CLV min = 5000 rub. x (50% / 1.1) = 2272 rubles.

CLV max = 30 000 rub. x (80% / 1.1) = 21,818 rubles.

CLV is an indicator of the profit that 1 guest brings to the hotel (or the company's profit from 1 client).

Suppose our expenses for attracting 1 client amounted to 1 thousand rubles. Means,

Minimum efficiency = 2272 / 1000 = 227%

Maximum Efficiency = 21,818 / 1000 = 2,181%

This example shows that marketing expenses pay off (moreover, they pay off more than decently!).

note that our examples do not take into account some factors, for example, the cost of maintaining the marketing department and some other costs. But, if you know how to calculate roi, then the organization will easily enter its coefficients.

In addition, do not forget about cross-selling, for example, visiting a restaurant located at the hotel, ordering an excursion, etc. - this will lead to a change in values ​​(both up and down).

Building long-term relationships with clients is the most effective method their retention.